St Joseph's Catholic Schools Hard Federation Governing Body Governors' Details and the Register of Interests 2016-17

Governors' Details and the Register of Interests 2016-17

Clerk: Stephen Islip

03 April 2017

company reg no:

Membership of Governing Body							
Category /Name	PO	End Date	Power	Appointing Body			
Foundation							
Mrs Philipa Ademuyiwa	4	26/06/2018	voting	Brentwood Diocesan Authority			
Mrs Noreen Brooks	4	31/05/2018	voting	Brentwood Diocesan Authority	Vice Chair		
Mrs Lisa Harrington	4	23/11/2019	voting	Brentwood Diocesan Authority			
Fr. Stephen Myers	4	31/05/2018	voting	Brentwood Diocesan Authority	Chair		
Mrs Glenda Spencer	4	30/09/2020	voting	Brentwood Diocesan Authority			
Mr Richard Ware	4	02/12/2019	voting	Brentwood Diocesan Authority			
Can. William Young	4	31/05/2018	voting	Brentwood Diocesan Authority			
Parent				·			
Mrs Beverley McKenzie	4	23/06/2018	voting	Governing Body			
Staff							
Mrs Patricia Cronin	4	23/06/2018	voting	Governing Body			
Staff (Headteacher)							

PO is period of office which represents the number of years a person is appointed for. Where the PO is zero this means a person serves, until they leave the office, such as a Headteacher.

voting

non-voting

Governing Body

Governing Body

Persons who have left in the year.

Mrs Bernadette Horton

Mr Richard Fernades

Associate

Mr Richard Hunter	01/09/2016	Foundation
Ms Emma Louise Merva	01/09/2016	guest

02/12/2020

n

Mrs Noreen Brooks Attendance

Can. William Young Community Cohesion

Fr. Stephen Myers
Mrs Lisa Harrington
Computing
Fr. Stephen Myers
Can. William Young
Computing
CSE Champion
Cultural Education

Mr Richard Ware Early Years Foundation Stage

Mrs Philipa Ademuyiwa Educational Visits

Mrs Patricia Cronin English

Mrs Bernadette Horton flu pandemic co-ordinator

Mrs Philipa Ademuyiwa Health & Safety

Mr Alston Antao ICT

Mrs Noreen Brooks Inclusion

Fr. Stephen Myers looked after pupils

Mrs Beverley McKenzie Mathmatics

Fr. Stephen Myers Media (governors)
Mrs Bernadette Horton Media (School)
Mrs Noreen Brooks parents forum

Mrs Noreen Brooks Performance Management Review Officer

Mrs Philipa Ademuyiwa PSHE

Can. William Young RE/SMSC/Community Cohesion Fr. Stephen Myers RE/SMSC/Community Cohesion

Fr. Stephen Myers Safeguarding

Mrs Natalie Holden Safeguarding & Child Protection (designated Person)
Ms Lynne Warrilow Safeguarding & Child Protection (designated Person)

Mrs Lorraine Hale Schools Financial Value Standard

Fr. Stephen Myers Succession Planning
Mrs Lorraine Hale Training and Liaison/Link

Page 2

Committees - membership allocation						
Admissions	•		3			
Mrs Philipa Ademuyiwa Mrs Noreen Brooks Mrs Bernadette Horton Mr Richard Ware	Chair	voting voting non-voting voting				
Curriculum and Pupil Related						
Mrs Noreen Brooks Mrs Patricia Cronin Mrs Natalie Holden Mrs Bernadette Horton Mr Stephen Islip Mrs Beverley McKenzie Mrs Glenda Spencer Ms Lynne Warrilow Exclusions	Clerk Chair	voting voting non-voting voting officer voting voting voting non-voting	3			
Fr. Stephen Myers		voting				
Finance			3			
Mrs Lorraine Hale Mrs Lisa Harrington Mrs Bernadette Horton Mr Stephen Islip Mrs Beverley McKenzie Mrs Julie Pearman Mrs Glenda Spencer Can. William Young	Chair	voting voting voting officer voting officer voting voting voting				
Pay			3			
Mrs Lorraine Hale Mrs Bernadette Horton Mr Stephen Islip Fr. Stephen Myers Mrs Julie Pearman Mr Richard Ware Can. William Young Personnel	Chair	voting officer officer voting non-voting voting voting	3			
Mrs Noreen Brooks	Chair	voting	Ū			
Mrs Lorraine Hale Mrs Bernadette Horton Mr Stephen Islip Mrs Julie Pearman Mr Richard Ware Can. William Young	Citali	voting voting voting officer non-voting voting voting				
Premises			3			
Mrs Philipa Ademuyiwa Mrs Patricia Cronin Mrs Lisa Harrington Mrs Natalie Holden Mrs Bernadette Horton Mr Stephen Islip Fr. Stephen Myers Mrs Julie Pearman Ms Lynne Warrilow Can. William Young Staff appeals	Chair	voting voting voting non-voting voting officer voting non-voting non-voting voting	3			
Mrs Noreen Brooks		voting	-			
Mrs Lorraine Hale Mr Stephen Islip Can. William Young		voting officer voting				

Staff Discipline & Dism Fr. Stephen Myers Mr Richard Ware Standards and Monitor		3 voting voting 3	
Mrs Noreen Brooks Mrs Lorraine Hale Mrs Lisa Harrington Mrs Natalie Holden Mrs Bernadette Horton Mr Richard Hunter Mr Stephen Islip Mrs Beverley McKenzie Fr. Stephen Myers Ms Lynne Warrilow	Clerk Chair	voting voting voting voting non-voting officer non-voting officer voting voting non-voting	n

KEY: n= no longer a Governing Body member

Declaration of pecuniary and personal interest

Personal interests Name **Pecuniary interests**

Mrs Philipa Ademuyiwa Current employment: Nursing

Businesses/ Company directorships: Philoy Ltd.

Membership of professional bodies: Nursing and Midwifery Council

/ Royal College of Nursing

Current employment: Self Employed Mrs Noreen Brooks

No Business Interest Declared

Mrs Patricia Cronin Current employment:St. Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Barking

Mr Richard Fernades Form Outstanding

Mrs Lorraine Hale No Business Interest Declared Pamela Hale (Mother in Law)

LBBD = Insurance Office

(Dagenham)

Mrs Lisa Harrington Current employment: HSBC Bank

No Business Interest Declared

Mrs Bernadette Horton Current employment: Executive Headteacher

No Business Interest Declared

Child Attends St. Joseph's Mrs Beverley McKenzie Employment: Head, Members' Support London Borough of Tower

Hamlets

Company directorship:Romford Baptist Church Housing

Association

Professional bodies: Chartered Management Institute Association of

Democratic Services Officers

Fr. Stephen Myers Current employment:: Priest

Governor or trustee of any other schools: All Saints

Mrs Glenda Spencer Form Outstanding

Mr Richard Ware Current employment:Retired

No Business Interest Declared

Can. William Young Catholic Parish Priest of Barking. No Business Interest Declared